District Owen County Primary Elementary Maurice Bowling Middle Owen County High
Owen County High
Our Purpose

At Owen County High School, our purpose is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for leadership, personal growth and career success.

Help GEAR UP Kentucky

GEAR UP Kentucky (GUK) works with the Owen County Schools to help our students become college ready and to see the value of continuing their educations beyond high school.  GUK has been working with our students for the past four years, and will continue with this year's freshman cohort of students until they graduate in the spring 2018.

One of the requirements for GUK is that they receive feedback from parents and students regarding their efforts.  This feedback is generated by surveys, which are available online; please click here for the student survey, or here for the parent survey.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will use it to improve how we serve our students!

Owenton Rotary Club Student Speech Contest

The Owenton Rotary Club is sponsoring its annual student speech contest.  The speech topic this year is "Light Up Rotary."  Please see the Student Information Sheet and the Student Application for more information.

The applications for the contest are due to the front office of Owen County High School no later than 12:00 noon on Monday, March 2nd.  The contest will be held at the regular Rotary Club weekly meeting at 12:00 noon on Monday, March 9th at the Smith House Restaurant. 

For more information, please contact Mr. Mark McDaniel at 502-484-4171.  Best of luck to all entrants!

ACT Preparation - ANYTIME. . ANYWHERE!


now have access to

"Study Island" and its ACT Preparation Resources. 

This is a web-based tool that students can access ANYTIME -  ANYWHERE that has internet access. 

Click on this article's title to obtain Study Island Login Information and navigation suggestions.

Parents, if you need any further suggestions on ACT Preparation simply email or call Mrs. Anne Kline, College & Career Readiness, anne.kline@owen.kyschools.us OR 502-484-4150

Read More
Get Your 2015 Yearbook TODAY!

To order your 2015 Pride of Owen Yearbook online, visit https://www.yearbookordercenter.com/.  You can also call Ms. Diana Brown at 502-484-4151.  To see a really cool sneak peek of this year's book, click


Need Help With Your Classes?

OCHS offers after school tutoring through our ESS (Extended School Services) program every Tuesday and Thursday.  You can stop by Mrs. Lauren Johnson's room after school for help any Tuesday or Thursday; this is a great opportunity to make-up any missed work you may have!

Of course, you can contact any of your teachers, any time, to set up a time when you can see them for help specific to your class.  We want you to succeed in every class you take!

Please feel free to stop by and talk with Mr. Kline, Mr. Hagg, or Mr. Wainscott anytime you want to work on a plan to improve your grades!

Report Safety Incidents

Have a bullying concern, safety issue, or other incident that needs to be reported? Submit it here!

Upcoming Events
Events Calendar
digital school network Stay Connected to your School
cms login RSS
Owen County High
2340 Hwy 22 East
Owenton, KY 40359  

Phone: (502) 484-5509 
Fax: (502) 484-0444