Open vision bar

Support Staff

bm

Becky Mefford

Youth Services Center Coordinator

502-484-4017

Email:  becky.mefford@owen.kyschools.us

kd

Kim Duvall

Youth Services Center Administrative Assistant

502-484-4016

Email:  kim.duvall@owen.kyschools.us

sw

Sarah Paige Wood

Drug Free Communities Coordinator

https://ocdpc.org/

502-484-4026

sarah.wood@owen.kyschools.us

mo

Melissa Osborne

Paraeducator

Email:  melissa.osborne@owen.kyschools.us

Hi, My name is Melissa Osborne. I am a paraeducator here at MBMS. This is my 3rd year working at MBMS. I have worked with children in public school and childcare settings for 6 years. I have been married to my husband for 2 years in October 2021. I have 2 German Shepards named Talia and Apollo, and a Guinea Pig named Beast. I am currently attending University of the Cumberlands for my bachelors in Elementary Education and Special Education K-12.

 

st

Shawntae Taylor

Paraeducator

Email:  shawntae.taylor@owen.kyschools.us

I am a proud military mom (Marine/Army) two out of three children. The youngest is finishing up her least year in middle school. My husband and I enjoy going to different off-road parks during the summer to ride sxs (side-by-sides) with our group of family and friends. We live in the country, and we enjoy our summer nights on our porch listening to the cricket's chirp and the early mornings filled with cows mooing. We also have three fur babies who are more spoiled than our children. This is my first year at Owen County Middle School and I look forward to a great year!

 

jb

Janet Brewsaugh

Paraeducator

Email:  janet.brewsaugh@owen.kyschools.us

My name is Janet Brewsaugh.  I have been a paraprofessional for Owen County schools for 3 years. I previously worked for OVEC for 5 years in Head Start and early Head Start. 

I am happily married to Chris.  I have an 18 year old son who is a Senior this year.  I enjoy vacations to the beach and spending time with my husband and son. 

bb

Bethany Bell

Paraeducator

Email:  bethany.bell@owen.kyschools.us

I have been in Owenton Ky my whole entire life. I have 2 dogs and I live on a farm. I like watching my little brother and dad pull trucks and tractors. I graduated high school in 2011. I love working with little kids and love teaching them new things. 

mi

Michael Irvin

Paraeducator

Email:  michael.irvin@owen.kyschools.us

gj

Gale Johnson

Paraeducator

Email:  gale.johnson@owen.kyschools.us

cc

Susan Colligan

Paraeducator

Email:  susan.colligan@owen.kyschools.us

My name is Susan Colligan. I have worked as a paraeducator for the last 15 years, all at Owen County. I am married to my wonderful husband Joe and we have three children and 5 grandchildren. I love to fish and go camping.

 

sf

Stacey Fitzgerald

Paraeducator

Email:  stacey.fitzgerald@owen.kyschools.us

My name is Stacey Tingle Fitzgerald and I grew up right here in Owen County! This will be my 5th year working at the Owen County Schools, the last 3 of which have been here at MBMS. I have worked with children of all ages, all throught my 30 year career, in various ways. I moved to Houston, Texas at age 19 and lived there for around 20 years but knew Owen County is where my heart is.  I am thrilled to be home in my beloved county again, getting to know and working with our next generations!

 

nf

Norman Fredelake

Head Custodian

Email:  norman.fredelake@owen.kyschools.us

 

bf

Brenda Fredelake

Custodian

Email:  brenda.fredelake@owen.kyschools.us

 

sk

Susan Kelly

Custodian

Email:  susan.kelly@owen.kyschools.us

I am Susan Kelly I’ve lived in Owenton 20 plus years. I’ve been a custodian for 10 years here. I’m married to Josh who’s a FedEx driver.  We have five wonderful children, Kameron 21 who is in the Air Force, Landon 18, Layla 17, and then my twin girls Lacey and Alexis 13. We love to just have family time together and watch movies and have game nights.

 

ch

Chardale Hammond

Custodian

Email:  chardale.hammond@owen.kyschools.us

 

sh

Sarah Hudson

Custodian

Email:  sarah.hudson@owen.kyschools.us

I am Sarah Hudson.  I have lived in Owen County my entire life. I am married to Kevin, who is a former welding teacher, but decided to adventure out on his own and start his own business a couple years ago. We have four wonderful children, Ashlee 15, Bindi 13, Earl 11 and Charleigh Kay 3. In our spare time we love to travel and see other places. 

 

ws

Windy Stedham

Cafeteria Manager

Email:  windy.stedham@owen.kyschools.us

 

ph

Phil Hawkins

Cafeteria Staff

Email:  phil.hawkins@owen.kyschools.us

 

kd

Kayla Duvall

Cafeteria Staff

Email:  kayla.duvall@owen.kyschools.us

 

penny

Penny Hemmingway

Cafeteria Staff

Email:  penny.hemmingway@owen.kyschools.us

 

md

Mandy Davis

Cafeteria Staff

Email:  mandy.davis@owen.kyschools.us